Learn Something New Every Day!

SMILE!

This is my entry to Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge 2015 Week 13.

I was traveling in the Alabama Hills the other day, heading up into the Eastern Sierra Nevada toward the hiking trail up to Mount Whitney.  It is a glorious drive.  This time, I noticed a new creature that had never been visible on other trips.  I was a bit taken back at first, hoping that this animal was not some distant cousin to the monsters shown in the odd little movie Tremors.  It is not.  At least, if it is, it’s a friendly cousin.  I think this one just wanted a little attention, as she willingly posed for a couple shots.  And I think she even winked at me as I moved on back down the mountains.

I think I will call her Trudy, since she is much more than just some strange creature!

IMG_5155

IMG_5154

 

Comments on: "SMILE!" (13)

  1. Now this is a real great photo for odd balls. Thanks for playing.

  2. […] Learn More Every Day – “Trudy” the creature in the mountain is watching over you. […]

  3. Congratulations! I have chosen this post to be featured on Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge.
    http://ceenphotography.com/2015/04/05/cees-odd-ball-photo-challenge-2015-week-14/
    I hope your week is going to be wonderful!

  4. How fun! Thanks for sharing!

  5. […] Learn More Every Day – “Trudy” the creature in the mountain is watching over you. […]

  6. sunsetdragon said:

    love it

  7. Oh oh, my grandson would love that!

    • Thanks for stopping by. I know my nephews–who are now all adults–would love it too. We still enjoy science fiction together. Trudy is not quite Godzilla, but interesting nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

