Learn Something New Every Day!

Escape to Nature

Today is Labor Day, a day to honor all the men and women who work hard across the country.

Like many others, I am enjoying the day off from work.

Of course, in our current economy, as bills and obligations pile up, people tend to work more and more.  At times, it is important to take a break and recharge your batteries.  As important as our accomplishments are and as rewarding as a job well done can be, take time to slow down and enjoy life as well.  Family. Friends. Spirituality. These things are all important!  That message seems especially worth remembering on this special day honoring the country’s many, many workers.

I hope this PowerPoint Slideshow can help you experience a virtual escape to Nature, until you can plan a real visit, sometime soon!


 

Comments on: "Escape to Nature" (7)

  1. Good reflections …. #42 is my favorite. Thanks Patti!

  2. Wonderful slide show! My favorite was No. 19. So, so true. A great collection of photos and quotes!

    • I’m glad you stopped by. I have fun taking my photographs, but I have not been out to take new ones lately. I hope to change that in the new year.

  3. Beautiful and thoughtful. My favorite is the sentiment in 18, from Chief Seattle. Thank you for putting this together and sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

